the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Pointless Holiday Blogothon January 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 11:09 pm

I have decided to start an annual tradition here on my blog and will be hosting the Annual Pointless Holiday Blogothon.

There are some holidays that consume us and there is much to celebrate and plenty to do that keeps us away from the Blogosphere for a number of days. Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, Fourth of July… even Halloween or that one holiday where everything is green and people get shitfaced drunk. But, then… there are other holidays that I suppose we should be celebrating but there ain’t shit to do. Thus, I have decided to turn these so called holidays into our own festive gatherings and bring us all together in a celebration of the written word.

For one Pointless Holiday of every year, I will conduct a Blogothon where, starting at midnight, I will write one blog post per hour for 24 straight hours. I would like to get as many people as possible to participate in the blogothon and this years’ will celebrate the glory that is…. Groundhog Day.

At midnight of February second, myself and, hopefully, you all, too, will plant ourselves in front of our computers and write whatever the hell we want to until the clock strikes midnight on the third. Each hour, new posts will be available for reading and, hopefully, there will be lots to comment on and there will be plenty of goodies to read. So, start taking some notes and thinking about what you could write about for 24 hours and please join me for the First Annual Pointless Holiday Blogothon.

If you’re participating, or even if you’re not, grab the groundhog graphic above and promote it on your blog so that during the blogothon you’ll receive shitloads of traffic since people will know to expect new posts. It’ll be fun to see what your stats look like afterwards.

If you’d like to join in the festivities, let me know so as time gets closer I can post your name and people can check out your blog!

 

7 Responses to “Pointless Holiday Blogothon”

  1. Turnbaby Says:

    I am SOOOOO gonne give that a GO–I’ll have to figure out how to get a post up during my show but that shouldn’t be a problem.

    Ooooo I can pimp it on my show the week before and during!!

  2. Turnbaby Says:

    When are ya Bloviating again sugar?

  3. Matt-Man Says:

    24 hours? Fuck That!! Cheers!!

  4. Colette, aka Lil Sis Says:

    As I’m sure I have enough to write about since I haven’t blogged in quite some time, I don’t like setting false expectations. However, watch the blog, I may even post one of these days soon! I just have to find more time!

  5. Travis Says:

    Feb 2? You know the Super Bowl is Feb 3.

  6. Brian in Mpls Says:

    I wish I could stay-up that late\ was create enough to do 24 posts..lol

  7. Anthony Says:

    I might give it a shot. I’ll let you know.

    I’m not sure people really want to know what I’m thinking about at 4AM!


Leave a Reply

