the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

crack is whack! January 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 5:45 pm

Dean has given me permission to get my dimples pierced and by “giving me permission” I mean “I told him that I’m going to have it done and he nodded”. Every other hole I’ve had put through my face he has been a bit apprehensive about until he saw it at which point, he ended up loving it. So, this time he isn’t even going for the apprehension and is just assuming that he’ll think it’s cute once done. It’ll be my first gift to myself once I shed some of the fat off my face.

I’ve done a lot of research about this online because I like to hear from others how painful it is and if they regret having it done. According to my sources, it’s not all that painful at all and so I’m all for it. I’m lucky enough to have pretty deep, natural dimples and so I’m going to go for something really tiny where as some people shove gigantic things through their face. Another option I’ve considered is getting the dermal anchors through my cheeks but after looking closely at them I’d rather the piercings go all the way through instead of just under the skin. The just look cleaner and they don’t have the same risk of falling out.

My dimple piercings are only one of a few things I plan on doing once I drop this weight. The other thing was suggested by Dean last night: We’re gonna take swing dancing.

Last night the kids, Dean and I did some yoga, a couple of sessions of pilates and then Dean had a bit of a salsa lesson. I had already done the salsa lessons and so I waited for him to be done shakin’ it like Shakira and then we had a half hour swing dance lesson to end the night. It was pretty awesome and so I want to take one of those crazy classes where you dress up and flip around and do insane shit that defies gravity. Dean’s all about it. I think it’ll be a lot of fun but there’s no way I’m going in there as I am now.

I have no qualms with being the fat, sweaty chick at the gym but swing dancing requires a lot of lifts and tosses and I’d really rutha not kill Dean out on the dance floor. So far, though, so good.

It’s January 3rd and I started my routine on the first and as of today I have gone from 235 to 227. That’s an 8 pound loss with very little of it being water loss since I’ve been eating so much. This is pretty on track for me. People watch The Biggest Loser and they wonder how the fatties can lose 15 pounds in a week and this is how: They eat right, they eat frequently, they drink a ton of water and they work their fucking asses off. You’ll see some of those people hop on the scale for a weekly weigh in only to find that they have lost thirty pounds in one week and it is all good, healthy weight loss. It’s crazy but not so hard to do as people think.

Last time, I dropped seventy pounds in just under three months. Granted, I never started out over four hundred pounds and had I did, the weight loss would have been a lot higher because it takes longer for your body to try to resist or adapt to your changes of diet and exercise and also…. at 400 pounds, your body is working a hell of a lot harder than at 200. I don’t know if I’ll drop the weight as fast this time but I do know that I’m working harder so we’ll have to see how it pans out.

Today, I’m a bit sore and I’m going to be sore until I work out and loosen everything back up. To update you all, my vagina is feeling much better. I soaked it in a tub and iced it and the burning eventually gave way to a dull ache that was gone by the time I woke up this morning. I woke up in a panic because I overslept like crazy. I woke up at 5:30 and fed Emi and then I guess I passed back out and accidentally turned off my alarm. I ended up hearing Miss Emi at 9:30 and I freaked out because…. my boys missed their buses.

I might not make my blog rounds until a bit later on today but don’tcha fret because I will show up eventually. I’m going to do a pilates session and possibly some yoga if my shoulders loosen back up and then I’ve got a little bit of work to do on some photos (the one above the post is the first of the bunch I’m working on)and then I’ll be back. Maybe I’ll write something worth reading but at the very least, I’ll be around to visit.

Keep the light on for me!

 

10 Responses to “crack is whack!”

  1. Dee Says:

    Good job! I wish I could get into a groove like you. Unfortunately, I loath exercise and can always find something more important to do!

  2. Susie PSU Says:

    Wow, good for you!! Are you going to the gym on base and finding all of that to do??

    So far, I haven’t exercised and had a double helping of potato chips at lunch, finishing with this lovely mug of hot chocolate while I surf blogs. Not looking good…

  3. the108 Says:

    DEE: If it didn’t work so well, I’d get frustrated and give up. But losing 6 pounds in a day tends to motivate me…LOL.

    SUSIE: I have a gym here at our complex and there are two studios within a block of me that have yoga and pilates and dance. I have four kids and so I tend to do a lot of stuff here at the house, too as far as cardio workouts and the abdominal junk. It’s ridiculously convenient. Yesterday I had a combined total workout of about three hours or so with switches in between about a half hour to forty minutes. Today, I’ve had about an hour so far of pilates and haven’t done the cardio yet. I may save that for this evening on the ellyptical at the gym.

    You wanna lose some serious weight fast then sign up for a Spin class. You may vomit after a really good one and possibly fall over but you’ll also burn about 3000 calories in an hour. It hurts like a bitch but you feel so good afterwards!

    Your hot chocolate is my coffee. The caffeine is bad for me but I refuse to give it up. I have cut down, though, and am suffering the horrid headaches as a result. Uck.

  4. MARFSBABY Says:

    Holyfuck! EIGHT pounds? Woot!

  5. TopChamp Says:

    whoa – you’re really going for it! I’m impressed. That’s a LOT of exercise.

  6. the108 Says:

    JASMINE: Right? Wooo!

    TC: It’s sort of addicting like shooting up or something. You know it’s gonna hurt like hell while you do it but you feel so good afterwards that you just want more…LOL. I like that my abs are killing me right now and that I ache. It’s a good ache because it means that things are a changin’.

  7. Rocketstar Says:

    The wife and I took swing lessons before the kids, very fun. By the way, the wife reads your blog religiously but never comments on anyones blog.

  8. the108 Says:

    ROCKET: Swing is pretty awesome. Back before I had kids and my ass got fat, Dean and I went to a swing club to get our jive on.

    I didn’t know your wife reads my blog… tell her I said hello and I hope I don’t scare the shit out of her ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Travis Says:

    Woooooooooooo!!! I love to swing dance! You’ll have a great time.

  10. dotty Says:

    wow! inspire me somemore…look forward to reading the updates. your doing great so far!! keep up the good work. ๐Ÿ™‚
    hugs
    Dotty


Leave a Reply

