the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

an idear… December 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 3:47 pm

Let’s play a fun game at the expense of Amazon.com in relation to last night’s post. Here;s what we’ll do…

Choose any one or all of the products listed in the post below and go leave a customer review as ridiculous as the product. Forget that you’ve never used it before… let’s just say you have. Then, copy and paste the product review you left in my comments section and we’ll all have a healthy chuckle.

RULES:

1. You HAVE to actually leave the review.
2. You can’t be terribly obvious that you’re making fun of the product. It has to appear to be a real review.
3. You have to describe yourself using the product in great detail.

That’s it, really. I’ll participate as well and then we can all read the reviews and vote on who’s was the most hilarious and outrageous.

Brian, Bond, Matt-Man, Fabby, Kevin, Jasmine, Marie and Erin….You of all people MUST participate because you’re all just ballsy enough to do it.

Consider it all I want for Christmas 🙂

***edited to add MY product reviews submitted to Amazon. Com***

I left these in my comments but thought I’d stick em’ in here as examples. For those of you who can’t locate my comments or hpw to access them, simply click on the number next to the title of each blog post. Hope you play along….. enjoy!

For the Man Douche I wrote:

“I bought this douchebag for my husband and he just loves it. In the past, he has had a lot of issues with the attachments not fitting properly in his rectum and therfore causing him a lot of pain. I purchased this one because the company was so kind to show all of the parts to the mechanism on the front of the box and it looked as though this would be a far more comfortable option for my husband.

He has had problems with his anus for years but this douche bag really did the trick. He was able to insert it into his rectum with ease, a nice change for him, I imagine. Also, he likes the fact that he can suction cup the douche bag itself onto our bathroom wall so that he can douche in a jiffy and not have to waste any time trying to hunt down all the pieces.

This is a great product for any man or woman who enjoys piping things up their butts. I fully recommend it.”

For the Aqua Pod I wrote:

“I sent my husband to purchase a bath seat for our daughter and he bought the Aqua Pod. I have no idea why he found this an acceptable thing to stick our baby in. Um… it’s a bucket! Honestly, I felt like I was sticking my kid in a garbage can and it scared the bejeezus out of her as it were.

There is just no room to put a baby in there. Sure, you can stuff him or her in there if you use a little bit of force but there is no room for you to even clean your baby.

May I just comment on this picture they have used to advertise this product for a minute???

My husband purchased this because it simulates the womb (because aren’t ALL of our wombs made of hard plastic?), it claims… but had I taken one look at that baby in the picture there is no way in hell I would have picked this out myself. Look at that kid! He looks terrified! And then there is the mother who has the audacity to offer up a rubber ducky as if the baby has any extra room for playing!

Seriously folks… this. is. a. bucket. For thirty dollars, you can dunk your baby in this contraption. For free, you can stick them in the toilet because that at least has a rinsing option. This product is ridiculous. Mine was returned immediately and replaced with an actual bath seat. If you frequently stick your baby in a spaghetti pot and find that that is suitable for you and also you HAVE thirty dollars to spend, then get this thing. But, if you are a normal person who doesn’t want to stuff their kid in a tiny bucket and fill it up with water and scare the crap out of them, then get something else. This product is nothing more than an overpriced bucket. You could get he same thing at Home Depot for two bucks.”

For the Cat Lady action figure I wrote:

“I bought this toy for my kid in the hopes of sending a better message than all of those superhero action figures and he just loves it! This day and age, kids are programmed by our government to think that everyone is out to destroy us and that they need heroes to come and save us all. They forget that there are everyday people out there who need a little compassion and understandng.

I make my kids sit down every day for at least an hour and play with the Cat Lady. We talk about what has made her the way she is and we discuss different options of things we might do to help her. We get into conversations about what rle society plays in the creating of these people who seriously have issues and then we practice empathy role play by having our social services action figures come to her aid and get her the help she needs. It has created hours of educational fun for our entire family.

I recommend also purchasing the Albino Bowler and the Obsessive Compulsive action figures as well. We have used a cardboard box and built a small Mental health center/Halfway house where we keep our action figures always getting the help they need from the little doctors and nurses who work there.

This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone who wants to creep out their children and teach them a vaulable lesson about the differences in people all over the world.”

Think you can out-review the108??? Go on… give it w a whirl!!!

(links to the three products can be located in the post just below this one)


 

13 Responses to “an idear…”

  1. Brian in Mpls Says:

    I love it:) I might not get to it till this weekend but I am def. going to have some fun

  2. the108 Says:

    BRIAN: Yay!!!!! I cannot wait to see what you come up with. Thanks for playing along. Laughter is the greatest gift you all could ever give me..

    was that a subtle enough manipulation to get people to play??

  3. Lois Grebowski Says:

    OMG… lemme drink heavily before I attempt this…LOL

    :-D)

  4. the108 Says:

    I have completed my reviews for the products and Amazon tells me that it may take up to 48 hiours for my reviews to be posted bgut here they are:

    For the Man Douche I wrote:

    “I bought this douchebag for my husband and he just loves it. In the past, he has had a lot of issues with the attachments not fitting properly in his rectum and therfore causing him a lot of pain. I purchased this one because the company was so kind to show all of the parts to the mechanism on the front of the box and it looked as though this would be a far more comfortable option for my husband.

    He has had problems with his anus for years but this douche bag really did the trick. He was able to insert it into his rectum with ease, a nice change for him, I imagine. Also, he likes the fact that he can suction cup the douche bag itself onto our bathroom wall so that he can douche in a jiffy and not have to waste any time trying to hunt down all the pieces.

    This is a great product for any man or woman who enjoys piping things up their butts. I fully recommend it.”

    For the Aqua Pod I wrote:

    “I sent my husband to purchase a bath seat for our daughter and he bought the Aqua Pod. I have no idea why he found this an acceptable thing to stick our baby in. Um… it’s a bucket! Honestly, I felt like I was sticking my kid in a garbage can and it scared the bejeezus out of her as it were.

    There is just no room to put a baby in there. Sure, you can stuff him or her in there if you use a little bit of force but there is no room for you to even clean your baby.

    May I just comment on this picture they have used to advertise this product for a minute???

    My husband purchased this because it simulates the womb (because aren’t ALL of our wombs made of hard plastic?), it claims… but had I taken one look at that baby in the picture there is no way in hell I would have picked this out myself. Look at that kid! He looks terrified! And then there is the mother who has the audacity to offer up a rubber ducky as if the baby has any extra room for playing!

    Seriously folks… this. is. a. bucket. For thirty dollars, you can dunk your baby in this contraption. For free, you can stick them in the toilet because that at least has a rinsing option. This product is ridiculous. Mine was returned immediately and replaced with an actual bath seat. If you frequently stick your baby in a spaghetti pot and find that that is suitable for you and also you HAVE thirty dollars to spend, then get this thing. But, if you are a normal person who doesn’t want to stuff their kid in a tiny bucket and fill it up with water and scare the crap out of them, then get something else. This product is nothing more than an overpriced bucket. You could get he same thing at Home Depot for two bucks.”

    For the Cat Lady action figure I wrote:

    “I bought this toy for my kid in the hopes of sending a better message than all of those superhero action figures and he just loves it! This day and age, kids are programmed by our government to think that everyone is out to destroy us and that they need heroes to come and save us all. They forget that there are everyday people out there who need a little compassion and understandng.

    I make my kids sit down every day for at least an hour and play with the Cat Lady. We talk about what has made her the way she is and we discuss different options of things we might do to help her. We get into conversations about what rle society plays in the creating of these people who seriously have issues and then we practice empathy role play by having our social services action figures come to her aid and get her the help she needs. It has created hours of educational fun for our entire family.

    I recommend also purchasing the Albino Bowler and the Obsessive Compulsive action figures as well. We have used a cardboard box and built a small Mental health center/Halfway house where we keep our action figures always getting the help they need from the little doctors and nurses who work there.

    This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone who wants to creep out their children and teach them a vaulable lesson about the differences in people all over the world.”

    I wonder if Amazon.com is going to refuse to post my reviews. I doubt it. I’ve seen some very colorfully wordfed reviews in my day. LOL.

  5. the108 Says:

    LOIS: Nah… just tap into your naughty side…LOL. Utilze the Method method and fully submerge yourself into the part of the product consumer…. It actually felt really good to laugh my fucking ass off while writing my reviews. Although, once I went back and read them, I realized that I had posted them in Dean-o’s name…LOL. Oh well. He’ll be a sport.(Because he has no choice at this point).

  6. MARFSBABY Says:

    Kyra… you’ve outdone yourself here, I laughed, out loud, while gingerbread latte spurted out my nose. I highly doubt I could out-do you on a review or even come close… but I’ll think about it and try. It might be after new years though…

  7. Bond Says:

    I would love to play, but

    :::stands up to address the room::: My name is Bond and I have NEVER bought a thing on Amazon”

    they will not let me play unless I am a purchaser of any product on their site…

    Sorry darlin’…please do not hate me

  8. the108 Says:

    JASMINE: oh. YOU could outdo me. This, I know 🙂

    BOND: Well, if you feel so inclined, you can submit your reviews here with me and we can still have a jolly giggle 🙂

  9. EC Says:

    LMAO!! I don’t think I could come close to the hysterical reviews you wrote. Seriously, that baby bath is F.U.N.N.Y. A garbage can?? LOL. You fucking crack me up!!

  10. Travis Says:

    You’re a riot! I will give it some thought and see what I can come up with.

  11. TopChamp Says:

    ok! I’m out on the piss tomorrow so will be back (depending how pissed I get)

  12. Susie PSU Says:

    Amazon wouldn’t let me leave a review, but I COULD leave a comment. So…I commented on the Aqua Pod. I crack myself UP!!

  13. the108 Says:

    SUSIE: How do I find it? I need a wake up giggle this morning 🙂


Leave a Reply

