the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

S.O.S. December 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 7:09 pm

You know those days that are so frustrating that you just want to lock yourself in a room and scream?

Yesterday was one of those days.

My kids really pissed me off. They have their days, too, it seems and when they are having one of their days and I am having one of my days then poor Dean has to come home and try to prevent us all from killing each other.

There is a line drawn on my living room floor and at times you will see me on one side and the kids on the other. We are damn near nose to nose just staring each other down and this is what Dean sees some evenings when he arrives home from a hard days work. Then, there are other evenings where he comes home and the children are locked in their bedrooms and I am huddled in the corner with my hands over my ears and tears pouring down my face.

Yesterday, Dean got both, which is a rare sight to behold. When he got home we were toe to toe in the living room trying to use mind control to explode each others heads and within minutes, the kids were in a room and I was leaning against a wall sobbing my brains out.

Here is what lead to this: I have the flu and my kids were being horrid, terrible, heathen children.They fought, hit, punched, bit and screamed at each other all day long. The baby is sick. They woke her up about thirty seconds into every nap I put her down for and she wanted a nap so badly so when she was rudely awakened, she screamed. The minute I would pick her up and try to comfort her the children would start demanding shit and when I would say, “gimme a second.. lemme get Emi calmed down and then I’ll get you some juice.” they would ignore me and go attempt to get it themselves thus spilling shit everywhere and making a humongous mess.

I wanted to kill them. I listened to these children do this shit allll day and it seriously drove me nuts. By the end of the day someone was going to be in the hospital and I had a feeling that it was going to be me.

Here is what I can handle: I can handle any mix of two people in this house having one of those days. Anything more than that and my hair falls out.

Dean started out handling things really well when he got home, which is nice because normally I have waay more patience than he does by a mile. But yesterday as I was in the throws of a breakdown, he sat down on the floor next to me and just wrapped his arms around me and let me cry. It wasn’t until a couple of hours later that they had driven him insane as well and then he was trying to resist the urge to crack their heads together.

Please, someone, tell me that I am not the only mother who gets reduced to tears on some days as a result of her horrid children. Most days are alright. It’s just THOSE days where everything goes wrong and you think you might lose your mind.

Today the girls are sick. Emi will cry all day and Olivia… well, who knows. I am trying to mentally prepare myself now.

Wish me luck.

 

3 Responses to “S.O.S.”

  1. Bond Says:

    sheesh… i only had one and there were days like that in our house….

    you are not horrid… kids know the buttons to push and they do it well

  2. Carol Anne Says:

    Yes, I have those days. They are called “Saturday” and “Sunday”, when I have the kids all to myself and my husband works, or locks himself in the basement.

    I have threatened to put my kids on the curb next to a sign “Free to Good Home”. Their laughter mocks me.

  3. Dixie Says:

    You are NOT alone in this. I have those days every weekend … and it’s just Kaitlin left at home… this weekend ain’t going to be any different and she wants to go shopping. ARGHHHHH!!!!


Leave a Reply

