the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Victory is ours! September 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 6:56 pm

Perhaps I would make a better lawyer than I thought.

Here, all this time, I was going on and joking about law school and all that shit but then I went head to head with the landlord’s lawyer over this eviction craziness…

and won!!!

We’re not being evicted, y’all! We get to keep our home! And we did it alll by ourselves since our lawyer accidentally almost fucked us up the butt. We had called him when we got the lawsuit paperwork and said something sort of along the lines of, “Um. What do we do with this, exactly?”

“Just bring it to my office and I’ll deal with it,” he replied.

“You know it has to be in in one week, right?” We asked.

“Yep. I’ll have it done and ready on Monday morning and then I’ll have you pick up your copies and I’ll fax over what I need to.”

“Okay, then,” we said gratefully. “We’ll see you on Monday morning!”

On Monday morning we arrived at his office and he had forgotten to do it. Shit. You have got to be kidding me! After recovering from the crippling heart attacks Dean and I both had, we realized that we had 24 hours to locate, fill out, and write up our response and request to appear in court over the matter… and then file them with the courts. So, we did and then we overnighted copies all over creation and faxed copies everywhere else and then sat back and waited to get our summons which we assumed we have in a week or so.

Well. I think we scared them off or something because last night I got the phone call telling me that they had dropped the suit and we were free FREE to remain content in our home. I think they thought we’d see that fighting it was more trouble than it was worth only they do not know us. They underestimated us, hee hee. This was a fun phone call:

Them: Mrs. Muchmore, I’m calling to let you know that we have decided to drop the eviction suit and that we have stopped all the proceedings.

Me: Oh, REALLY???? WHY-EVER would you do that????

Them: Uh… just because.

Me: I see. Well, thank you for letting me know.

Them: Your welcome.

Me: Oh, and I’m going to be needing something in writing…

WOO HOO!!! I’m thinking maybe O.J. should give me a call. Except that I wouldn’t touch his guilty ass with a ten footer, if you know what I mean. But, still.

So, one battle down and now we just get to deal with going toe to toe with the United States Army which is a liiiittle bit bigger than dealing with our landlords, who were quite big themselves considering they are a multi million dollar nationwide corporation. Who just had their asses handed to them by me, the108, who is awesome and somewhat excited right now and blabbering on arrogantly even though I know damned well that I’m not as fan-fuckin’-tastic as I think I am.

But this is my moment, so just let me have it. I… am an awesome lawyer. And if you’d like to see another awesome lawyer at work then feel free to check out the video I attached:

 

14 Responses to “Victory is ours!”

  1. Turnbaby Says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Good girl!!

  2. Madame Butterfly Says:

    good job there,,,Good to hear the news.
    love you
    shannon

  3. Tom Says:

    Wah-wah-wee-wah! You have great success!! High-five!!! Now maybe Dean can make a sexytime with you. Nice!!!!

  4. Sparky Duck Says:

    way to go!!

    Just don’t be watching any crime dramas with me, I like to get the answers first!

  5. Brian in Mpls Says:

    Way to go I might have to use your services in the future:)

  6. Susie PSU Says:

    Woo hoo! You Go girl!! I’m so proud of you. Now, go after the next one!

  7. Colette, aka Lil Sis Says:

    As my lil man would say “Yea Man!” That’s awesome. I hate shitty landlords…and you do rock! I know you’ll kick the army’s ass too! =)

  8. the108 Says:

    TURN: Wanna start a firm with me?? LOL.

    SHANNON: Love you, too, babe 🙂

    TOM: And here I am holding out all these months for my chance to make a sexytime with YOU 🙂

    SPARKY: Oh, my gawd… you and I watching crime dramas would be… fun!

    BRIAN: I’ll service you anytime you like. Just gimme a call 🙂

    SUSIE: The next one scares me a bit. I’m not even gonna lie…lol.

    COLETTE: Somehow, I doubt that, but I’ll go down fighting my arse off…lol.

  9. Starrlight Says:

    Well rock on! Glad to hear that is at least resolved. How goes it with Uncle Sam?

  10. EC Says:

    Fuck yeah!!!! You are awesome 🙂

    I’m so thrilled for you and the fam!!!!!

  11. babylamb Says:

    This is awesome news… Why to fight for your rights!!!!

    Maybe you should join the Army and have them pay for your education to become a lawyer.

  12. Rocketstar Says:

    Congrats, way to go!

  13. TopChamp Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice to have 1 thing sorted out – and definitely worth a giant pat on the back.

  14. Travis Says:

    That’s outstanding! Did you squee?


Leave a Reply

