the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Hwaaaaa-zack!!! September 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 3:25 am

Quick… somebody make an extremely funky and incredibly loud sound effect to depict utter excitement and possibly a little shock n’ awe.

I’m going with, “Hwaaaaaaaaa-zack!!!” but am still working things out.

The need for a stellar sound effect is because I won a Rising Blogger Award and I’m all kinds of wicked psyched the fuck out….

Hwaaaaaaaaaaa-zack, bitches!!! I don’t even have a clue how this guy, Judd, found me here at the108 but I’m sure as shit glad he did because he made my day. And the next few days as well. They say that good things come in threes…. or maybe it’s bad things or death or something, but for the sake of this blog post we’ll go with the giood things coming in three’s and if I were to be terribly accurate I would instead say that COMPLIMENTS come in three’s.

This is my third compliment this week I’ve gotten on my writing and all three have come from people who don’t know me for jack and so it’s all the better. The first sort of bizarre compliment was from our lawyer who read a few letters I had written to some shitty folks and he told Dean, “Your wife writes like a lawyer.”

To be honest, I’m not sure if that’s a compliment or not, but I took it as one.

The second compliment was the one where the caseworkers snuck “gifted writer” into my list of strengths.

And now this! I’m just crazy with excitement! If I were a dog, I’d be running in circles leaving tiny, little droplets of pee all over the floor.

And just for those interested, if properly commanded I turn do tricks, too!

But only for a treat 🙂

So stop on over and see what Judd had to say about my winning post of the day!

 

8 Responses to “Hwaaaaa-zack!!!”

  1. Bond Says:

    JUDD just learned what we have all known…this is a place of honesty and wonderful writing

    Congrats dear

  2. Brian in Mpls Says:

    I got a treat for you;)

  3. Turnbaby Says:

    Congrats sugar and LOL at the ‘dog’ image!

  4. Sparky Duck Says:

    hell yea!

  5. Anndi Says:

    It’s about damn time he got his trophy awarding hiney over here…

    um.. a heart?

  6. Rocketstar Says:

    Nice, I like Booyah!

  7. Travis Says:

    The sound effect of choice among the Soul Patrol ladies is sqeeeeee.

    Congrats – this is well deserved.

  8. the108 Says:

    BOND: Thank you, love…

    BRIAN: I’ll bet you do 🙂

    TURN: Yeah, you like that?…LOL.

    SPARKY: Woot!

    ANNDI: You are correct! Well done!!

    ROCKET: Booyah is pretty good, indeed 🙂

    TRAV: We covered this in email… sqeeeee is, in fact, brilliance!


Leave a Reply

