the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

No Surprises August 31, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 1:21 am

A heart that’s full up like a landfill
A job that slowly kills you
Bruises that won’t heal

You look so tired and unhappy
Bring down the government
They don’t,
they don’t speak for us
I’ll take a quiet life
A handshake of carbon monoxide

No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
Silent, silent

This is my final fit, my final bellyache with

No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises please

Such a pretty house, such a pretty garden

No alarms and no surprises (let me out of here)
No alarms and no surprises (let me out of here)
No alarms and no surprises please (let me out of here)

 

8 Responses to “No Surprises”

  1. Carol Anne Says:

    Hang in there, girl.

  2. Turnbaby Says:

    I know you adore being cryptic-but sugar—we’d like to know a little–I don’t judge and god knows there is NOTHING you can say I have not seen or heard–seriously–email me privately if you’d like

  3. Colette, aka Lil Sis Says:

    Hey Kyra, hang in there hun. You’ve got my email addy..

  4. Tom Says:

    Are those lyrics Metallica…or Skid Row?

  5. Bond Says:

    one word/action

    HUG

  6. Susie PSU Says:

    Oh, Kyra, please talk to us so I can understand!! I’m not that deep – and we just want to help. OK?

  7. The109 Says:

    Wow, nobody even knew who this was? Well, babe, I know we both feel like we are drowning but I want you to know that we will come through this, we have come though so much and we will be okay after all this is over. I love you, if you need some air let me know and I will always pull you up to breathe.

  8. The109 Says:

    Oh and for the rest of you unlucky people who don’t know, this is RAIDOHEAD from OK COMPUTER, likely the best album of the last 25 years, I am serious, you are all now required to seek it out and listen up.


Leave a Reply

