the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

The Middle Name Meme August 10, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 6:55 pm

I have been tagged by the titillating Miss Starrlight to do the middle name meme. Before I start, I shall post the rules:

Here are the rules:
1. You have to post these rules before you give the facts.
2. Players, you must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of their middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had.
3. When you are tagged you need to write your own blog post containing your own middle name game facts.
4. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose one person for each letter of your middle name to tag. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

The Middle Name Meme:

S- Secret keeper. I hold within me many, many secrets as, for some strange reason, people feel compelled to confide in me a lot. I am awesome as a secret keeper, but be warned: if you don’t want something blabbed, you have to specify that because I’m also a gossiper and will tell your shit to whoever will listen unless you ask me not to.

C- Cuisine. I consider myself to be a total foodie and love-love-love the artistic qualities behind food. As an artist, I used to want to be a chef as I see cooking to tantalize all of your senses, but I’d rather keep it a hobby to maintain creative control…lol.

A- Age. I’m 28 but for some reason, people meet me and think that I’m, like, 18. They get shocked to hear that I have kids as they assume that I have just graduated from high school.

R- Realism. I’m a realist. I don’t live in some fantasy land where everything is perfect which is funny because I’m also OCD. I understand that people make mistakes and I understand that things don’t always go the way you plan them to. I don’t hold people to ridiculous standards as a result. I’m considered to be very patient, compassionate and empathetic as a result.

L- Listening. Part of meditating is being very aware of everything around you. The first time I ever meditated, it was in the shower where I listened intently to the sound of each drop of water hitting its surface.

E- Education. I never graduated high school and yet still attended college and majored in psychology. I dropped out in my second year because I was addicted to heroin. After using morphine to kick the H, I started working full time and eventually sobered up entirely when I found out I was pregnant. Although I have little education, I have a high I.Q. and above average intelligence.

T- Type B Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. There are two types of ocd… one who is very germophobic and one who is very numeral, like counting and measuring. I am the numeral one as I’m not a germophobe in the slightest. I lean more towards perfection… everything being symmetrical and based on maths and completed in specific orders.

T-Trichotillomania. This is a disorder that often comes with ocd and I have suffered from it since I was a child. It really sucks and is really embarrassing so don’t think I’m crazy. Basically, you compulsively pull your hair out one strand at a time and chew on it. There have been times when I have made myself half bald from this and then I have times when I succeed in resisting the urge to do this but it is really, really hard. I wear bandannas to try to prevent myself from doing this and when I was 19, I even shaved my head bald in an attempt to break the habit and regrow my hair. As a result of this fucking shit, I have half of my head being white hair. As an adult, It stays mostly to my scalp and is limited to one hair at a time but as a child, I pulled out fist fulls of it and even ripped out my eyebrows and eyelashes.

So. There you have it.

I’m going to break the rules and NOT tag anyone because most everyone I know has already done this meme and because I’m too tired to think…lol.

But if anyone who hasn’t done it and has a burning desire to, let me know so I can stop by and read it!

 

6 Responses to “The Middle Name Meme”

  1. Thomas Says:

    God, meme’s always get my dandruff up. Have a good weekend, Kyra!

  2. Dan Says:

    Very interesting! I never heard of Trichotillomania before, but I’m so sorry to hear you have it.

    I’m glad I don’t have it. I couldn’t afford it! So little left on top as it is!! 🙂

    Happy weekend!

  3. EC Says:

    Scarlett – so pretty!! I learned so many things about you!

  4. TopChamp Says:

    It is pretty… mine is not but I’ll do the meme soon. You’ve done this one really well (of course). Interesting.

  5. Starrlight Says:

    Excellent!

  6. Sparky Duck Says:

    I love you for the S and the C, since I am the same. Plus a Scarlett is always always hot


Leave a Reply

