the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Things That Make You Go WTF??? August 7, 2007

Filed under: Things that make you go WTF?? — the108 @ 3:29 am

How old would say the artist who made this drawing is?

Hold your cursor over the drawing for a better look. Then, take a look at the bottom and see if you can decipher the name of the artist.

OLIVIA did this. She is two years old and she did this with NO help whatsoever. I had no clue and, frankly, I had a heart attack when I saw this. Here I sit watching Law and Order when the cuteness comes to me and asks for paper. She is holding a pen she has found in Daddy’s coat pocket and so I get her a piece of paper out of the printer. I sit back down and she settles herself at the coffee table and I continue watching my show when I hear her chatting away to herself saying things like, “and there goes anudder eye… and one, two arms… and there are da eyebrows….”

At this, I peek at her paper and lose the ability to breath. She’s two! What the fuck??? The drawing is one thing but then I see that she has scribbled a very raw version of her name at the bottom of this. I have NEVER taught her how to write her name and so this is a ridiculous surprise. I rummage around in all the other papers that are on the table and see that Matt has drawn a picture of himself and his siblings and written everyone’s names underneath them and this is obviously where she has gotten it from.

But… seriously… WTF??? Am I weird to think that this is freakishly abnormal behavior for a two year old??

Think I should submit this fine piece of artwork to this guy for review?

 

9 Responses to “Things That Make You Go WTF???”

  1. Bond Says:

    her mom is a genius, why should she not be?

    SMOOCH

  2. ian Says:

    Hey, there’s nothing abnormal about little girls wanting to draw. My daughter does. But that’s really good for a two-year-old. 🙂

    Ian

  3. amanda Says:

    Whould “this guy” Maddox say something like, “Knives aren’t supposed to have mouths, dipshit”?

    I miss you and your sweetness. I wonder what sort of crazy shit we drew when we were kids?

  4. Brian in Mpls Says:

    Oh that is awesome it looks just like me:)

  5. Lois Grebowski Says:

    Looks like she’s an artistic prodigy.

  6. Matt-Man Says:

    She could be a future Inky and Lola cartoonist.

  7. the108 Says:

    Bond: This is true. No… I’m just kidding…lol.

    Ian: How old is your daughter? I didn’t know you had kids… do you have more than one?

    Amanda: Maddox is fucking hysterical…lol. Now, are you referring to MY swwetness abilities or Olivia’s??

    Brian: It does look just like you! I still think that one day we need to get Olivia, Emi and Miss C together for a playdate.

    Lois: So… this isn’t normal?? Should I be totally freaking out that my kid is a genius?? For the record, she can also count to twenty and say her alphabet…lol. And… she makes a mean daquiri.

    Matt: Yes!!!! You could always use her creation as a guest character…ha ha ha. Perhaps he needs a name… she says it is “mommy”. Do you think it looks like me?

  8. Susie PSU Says:

    I TEACH pre-school, and that is GREAT. Definitely save it. No matter what. Frame it even. Seriously.

  9. Travis Says:

    That’s pretty good for a 2 year old – it often takes a few years for kids to remember to add a neck.


Leave a Reply

