the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Le’ Meme June 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 4:40 pm

***Scroll down for Wordless Wednesday***

I have been tagged by one of my favorite Bloggers, Miss Maggie Moo, to do an interview meme. The gig rules are as such:

There are five slots in the meme list…. as you are tagged, you have to remove the name in the first slot and bump everyone up so that your name can be added to the bottom.

1.Opinion Minions
2.Freelance Cynic
3.Are We There Yet?
4.Maggie Moo
5.the108

Then, select five people you’d like to tag.

1.The Amazing Empress Bee-otch
2.Miss Dixie!
3.My lush Buddy, Erin
4.Sexy Starrlight
5.New Friend, Carol Anne

Finally, answer these questions:

1.What were you doing 10 years ago?

-Ten years ago, I had just run away from home and fled to Florida. At this time of that year, I had finally turned 18 and wasn’t in any risk of getting busted. I had a boyfriend named Mike, lived in a tree and was working for a church called The Refuge where we fed the homeless every night of the week, put on Christian rock concerts, campaigned for political change, held a crisis hotline and soooo much more. The Refuge was run by a man who changed my life and taught me everything I know about humanity, patience, compassion and philanthropists. Had ten years ago not happened, I’d be a very different person.

2.What were you doing 1 year ago?

One year ago I was moving from Texas to Washington, saying goodbye to all of my friends and embarking on a new military adventure. At that time, I was unknowing what the next year would bring, how it would be the most trying time of my life and how everything was going to go terribly, terribly wrong. One year ago, I was troubled, but dealing with it.

3.Five snacks you enjoy:

1. Nachos!
2. Crackers with peanut butter and jelly on them.
3. White cheddar popcorn
4. fruit
5. Muthafuckin’ crudite!

4.Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:

1. Karma Police by Radiohead
2. The Spongebob Squarepants theme song
(Oooooh…. who lives in a pineapple under the sea?!……)
3.Freedom by Amos Lee
4. The entire Grease soundtrack
5. Stayin’ Alive

5.Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:

1.College for my kiddos
2. buy a house
3. pay off debts
4. Start a charity
5. Take my kids on a trip around the real world outside of comfortable America.

6.Five bad habits:

1. Calling it like I see it.
2. Cursing
3. Drinking outrageous amounts of coffee.
4. Smoking crack.
5. Pinching asses.

7.Five things you like doing:

1. Writing
2. Singing
3. Creating things
4. Reading
5. Snuggling babies.

8.Five things you would never wear again:

1. Wedge shoes.
2. liquid cover up makeup.
3. Granny panties
4. Anything with shoulder pads.
5. Anything neon.

9.Five favorite toys:

1. Legos
2. Etch-a-Sketch
3. Any board games
4. Rock em’ Sock em’
5. Dean

 

6 Responses to “Le’ Meme”

  1. EC Says:

    Great answers!! Especially the 10 year ago one – that is wonderful that you had that experience!

    Thanks for tagging me 🙂 I must decline however, since I did it about a week or so ago – I have nothing new to say, lol.

  2. Dixiechick Says:

    I will finish reading tonight and post mine. Boss is hollering for me right now. Gotta split … be back later…

  3. Bond Says:

    bwahahahahahahahahahahaha dean…hehehehehehehehehehehehee

  4. Empress Bee (of the High Sea) Says:

    hey! watch it chick! i wear granny panties and for what it is worth, my pantie size is NOT the same as my age, and i don’t care who told you different! ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha hahahahahahahaah

    smiles, bee-otch

  5. The Freelance Cynic Says:

    Who Lives In A Pineapple under the sea! Spongebob Squarepants
    Absorbent and Yellow and Pourus is he! Spongebob Squarepants
    If nautical Nonsense is something you wish! Spongebob Squarepants
    Then drop on the deck and flop like a fish! Spongebob Squarepants!

    Spongebob Squarepants!
    Spongebob Squarepants!
    Spongebob! Squarepants!

  6. Starrlight Says:

    Mine is finally done!


Leave a Reply

