the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

The End Of The Road. June 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 5:11 am

I have waited so long to see this:

Nine months of pregnancy and a week just staring into her face and then this evening, she finally opens up those eyes and looks around. She has already done this for everyone else. Dean has seen her open her eyes and her nurses just love telling me about it as well.

But for the woman who carried her for all those months, the woman who birthed her big ass, the woman who has sat at her bedside for a week never taking my eyes off of her…. that woman has gotten jack.

Until tonight.

She is a genius already and will turn her head to hear who is talking to her and then she will just sit and gaze at this person, who is always me…lol. She looks at me in a way that says, “Holy shit, lady! I KNOW you!!” She seems in awe to finally be able to see a face instead of just a smell or a voice or a sense or a familiar touch. It’s quite awesome.

So, today was another good day. When I got there I was greeted by my favorite nurse, this Asian lady who I love because she is just so damned accommodating. To her, Emi is mine and I am to do with her what I want. So, I got to walk around with her and lie down with her and it was great.

About five minutes after I get there, her doctor comes in and tells me that we have ten minutes to get her downstairs for an echocardiogram. Her team has decided to do this because there is a heart defect that can cause decelerations in her oxygen levels. It took about ten minutes and the whole thing was like going to see the Queen of England or something as Emi’s echocardiogram was done by an extremely high ranking Colonel who was absolutely covered in ribbons and shit.

So, she is layed down and ultrasounded and her doc is explaining to the Colonel what she has been presenting with and what was going on, that they suspect that it is as simple as reflux but that they want to rule out anything serious before they’ll send her home. Colonel does her ultrasound and then says beautiful words, “She looks great! Burp her and send her home.”

So, now they are saying tomorrow at midday and lemme tell you who the fuck is going to freak out completely if something stops this from happening.

Me. That’s who. I will go ballistic. There will be torches and angry townspeople and pitchforks. There will be rioting.

Who’s with me!!!!

 

8 Responses to “The End Of The Road.”

  1. Empress Bee (of the High Sea) Says:

    what a little darling. oh my she is a cutie. i remember so well my daughter looking just like that, then my granddaughter, and now she is in love too… they grow up so fast, wait and see.

    smiles, bee

  2. Mags Says:

    Look at those EYES! Yay for Emi finally looking at her pretty Mommy!!!!!!

    And TRIPLE YAY FOR EMI COMING HOME!!!!!!

    Keep those crazy ass huge cats away from her. LOL

  3. Brian in Mpls Says:

    I am with you:)

    She is a cutie:)

  4. EC Says:

    Don’t you fret, I’ll go kick some ass for you!!

    She’s beautiful! I can’t wait to see some pictures of her when she gets home with her mommy 🙂

  5. Dotty Says:

    what a beauty!! glad she is doing well. hope she comes home!!

  6. Anndi Says:

    Congrats sweetie. She’s a looker!

    There’s nothing like when they tell you your baby’s heart looks great. I know..

    Very happy for you and the whole flam dammily!

    Big smooches and hugs!

    Let me know if they stand in your way, my close friends know I’m good and dissolving people…

  7. Madame Butterfly Says:

    I am so with you!!!
    SHE IS SWEETNESS.
    love you

  8. Dixiechick Says:

    What a beautiful angel sent from heaven above.

    So happy that Emi will be coming home! If not, I’m right there with you… and I’ll even bring my big ole’ Buford Pusser stick that I carry around with me… 😉


Leave a Reply

