the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Your Cosmic Twin June 11, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 2:32 pm

When I was adopted, my dad thought I looked just like Darla from the Little Rascal’s and so I watched the show with him a lot and would scrutinize her and size her up. I still do this because people are always telling me that I look like someone. After Darla, I was informed by my art teacher that I looked identical to the girl who played Mary in the movie, The Secret Garden. After that, I was told I looked like a young Kirstie Alley and finally, Audrey Hepburn. I loved looking like Audrey Hepburn but then I got fat and I don’t think I look like her any more.

Last month, Tommy told me that I look like this chick:

That’s Amy Lee from the band Evanescence, who is coincidentally, Matthew’s favorite band. Maybe I’ll try to convince him that I’m her. That would be fun. I’m gonna try and see what he says.

She ain’t no Audrey Hepburn, huh?

It’s always fascinating to hear that you look like someone or that you remind someone of someone else that they know. I don’t know why this is and maybe it’s just me, but I doubt it.

Now, you can go here and upload a photo of yourself and it will scan your face and tell you what celebrities you look like. It’s pretty cool. I’ve done it with about 85 different pictures of myself and I always get Judy Garland as my number one.

Do I look like Judy Garland? Before or after she died?

I’m curious… who do people say you look like?

 

7 Responses to “Your Cosmic Twin”

  1. Mags Says:

    I don’t think you look like anyone. Except you.

    LOL.

    I did one of those face recognition things a few months back but I dont’ remember who they said I looked like…

  2. Mags Says:

    They were all hot though.

    Just thought I’d add that.

  3. Bond Says:

    I have done that and it says I look like Vin Diesel, Michael Stipe, Colin Powell, Shawn Michaels, and Kim Bassinger to name a few!

    Mags…OF COURSE they were all hot…sheesh

  4. Brian in Mpls Says:

    lol…apparently my closest resembled celeb is a garbage pail kid who made a brief appearance in a 1988 pack call Ashtry Al

  5. Lois Grebowski Says:

    I’m too skeert! They’ll say I look like Chris Farley or someone like that…

  6. EC Says:

    I don’t think you look like that Evanescence girl – you are much prettier 🙂

    I get the I look like some A LOT!! My twin sister 😉

  7. Little Sis Says:

    I’ve gotten Mena Suvari a bunch of times. Kelly Clarkson a couple of times, and that has pretty much been it.


Leave a Reply

