the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

It’s Go Time May 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 4:47 am

I have officially been given permission to give birth. Which means that I will now go past my due date…lol.

Today, I went and was monitored and given another series of steroids and hooked up to the machines again. Then, my doc came in and measured the baby and is weighing her in at five to six pounds… which is great!! At 32 weeks, most weigh about four pounds or slightly under, but my babies are typically huge and this one seems to be no exception.

Dr. Murphy says that baby has had her steroids and is a good size and will be just fine if born right now and so he says that if I go into full labor this week, maybe they’ll give me the magnesium but probably not. They’ll more than likely just go ahead and deliver.

So, we asked everyone in the place for their guess on when she will arrive. Dr. Murphy who has never checked my chart and has no idea that I failed my ffn test says that maybe I can make it to 37 weeks. Nurse Angie has guessed that I’ll go between 34 and 35 weeks and Dr. Perezz, who was the one who administered all my tests says she thinks I’ll make it to Wednesdaylol.

Now that they have all said this, I’ll bet I go to term. Which will be funny except that Dr. Murphy says if I go to 37 weeks he thinks I’ll have another 9 pounder. Fuck that.

Still having a lot of uterine activity but no changes today in my cervix so I got to come home instead of being admitted and now that I’m allowed to go into labor if it happens, I can relax! Woo hoo!

And… I can go back to blogging about nonsense. Which is very, very important to me 🙂

 

3 Responses to “It’s Go Time”

  1. Mags Says:

    And very, very important to me too!

    8)

    Yay for Emi growing like a weed!! I’m still hoping she can hold on for a little while longer, but I’m relieved to hear that you’ve been given the go ahead just in case…

    Take care a you!

  2. the hump roach Says:

    Thank god..Rock out Emi!!!!Let Aunt hump roach know when to FLY,baby!!!!!!!!
    love you

  3. jolie-jordan Says:

    Yeay…Good news.
    xxxJolie


Leave a Reply

