the108

Inside the mind of America’s (raunchy, foul mouthed, overly opinionated, sexually aggressive, incredibly offensive, fly by the minute, ridiculously absurd, often times erratic, psychologically questionable) Sweetheart.

Update May 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — the108 @ 4:01 am

Dean’s work sucks a big, fat one.

Dean wasn’t even told about my bleeding until 2:30 in the afternoon…. four hours after they had called and told me he was on his way. In the course of those four hours, I went into labor and by the time I got to the hospital, they were admitting me at 2 cm dilated and 50% effaced… way too much progress for 32 weeks pregnant. To top it off, my contractions never stopped and they were insisting I stay the night so they could keep checking me and administer magnesium and steroids to try to stop the labor and help develop Emi’s little lungs.

Worse yet, the NICU was packed and I was informed that if magnesium wouldn’t stop my labor then I would be transported to another hospital with more room in the NICU.

I begged to be allowed to come home and they resisted and then allowed me so long as I followed the rules. I had to sign a paper stating that I left against their better judgement, and if I have the slightest change, then I have to come back in immediately. I’m not allowed to walk or move and I have to be back at labor and delivery at 6 in the morning and readmitted.

Had Dean’s work notified him and released him hours earlier, they would have stopped these contractions before I dilated. Dean is pissed.

Now I’m home for the time being and trying to not move but I’m not too hopeful that I’ll make it the night without heading back in. My contractions are getting worse, but I’m hoping that that is just from coming home and that if I relax, drink a lot of water and take a warm bath, they’ll slow down a bit.

We need a couple more weeks.

The bleeding is because the baby was putting so much pressure on my nether regions that my perineum split back open. They ran a ton of tests for infections and everything looked good except that they also ran another swab to test for imminent labor. I guess a few days before you give birth your cervix releases some kind of hormone and if you test negative, then great but if you test positive for the hormone, labor is very likely. I tested positive and so we’re watching very closely.

I really hope they can stop this labor and give is some more time. Fingers crossed.

 

11 Responses to “Update”

  1. ~paige~ Says:

    my fingers are completely crossed. hang in there. we care about you

  2. Rocketstar Says:

    Hope everything works out ok 108, Dean’s work does suck. That is inexcusable.

  3. Brian in Mpls Says:

    I even crossed my toes and tied my penis in a knot

  4. EC Says:

    I hope you are okay!!! Stay still and don’t move – and hopefully everything will be great… I’ll keep you in my thoughts 🙂 Hang tough!

  5. Empress Bee (of the High Sea) Says:

    oh that sucks that they did not tell him! good luck honey, wishing all the best for you…

    smiles, bee

  6. Mags Says:

    Oh Kyra. I’m so sorry I wasn’t here to read this yesterday.

    I’m praying now for you and everything I’ve got is crossed.

    I’m going to kick Dean’s works ass.

  7. Dixiechick Says:

    Crossing every crossable body part for ya…

    Dean’s work needs a royal ass kicking….

    Keeping you in my thoughts and baby Emi too…

    Smooches!

  8. jolie-jordan Says:

    Good luck kiddo. I know this is a scary time so you really, really need to work on being as calm as possible. Deep breathing, cartoons, naps and good food served to you. Read a good book and draws some pictures.
    Thinking of you and baby girl too. xxxJolie

  9. Fallen Star Says:

    You will be in my thoughts throughout the coming days. I do like jolie-jordan’s advice.

  10. the hump roach Says:

    will someone update now…..DEAN!!!!!what is going on???????

  11. Empress Bee (of the High Sea) Says:

    hello??? hello??? anyone in here???

    smiles, bee


Leave a Reply

